ABOUT
2020 poster

Click here to find out more

ABOUT
Anthem

In 2016, the Fêtes de la Vigne adopted a Hymn, a true melodic identity of the festival.

that all can interpret.

ABOUT
Trophy

Since 2016, Les Fêtes de la Vigne has rewarded groups that have best promoted their culture during the festival. A trophy worthy of the holiday fame has been created ...

ABOUT
Artist

Since their creation, the Fêtes de la Vigne have welcomed artists who capture with their art the spirit of this festival of world traditions.

 
Hymne
2020 poster
FLYER A6 SEPT_FdV 2019 IMPRESSION 02.jpg

             Raphael Robardet

 

                        Plasitician painter

A maternal aunt, a painter, a family that was a bit of a musician, all that was needed was to decide, one day, to quit an executive job to try the solitary adventure. Raphaël Robardet, a nice guy born in Auxonne, took off five years ago with his tubes of paint and brushes. A first exhibition and, surprise, immediately the first sales.

With a wandering mind, Raphaël paints instinctively, focusing on a form, a color, a material. "When I walk, the colors inspire me. Then, on the white sheet, come questioning and desire. You brush your background like a writer works his chapter with words." Artists have always worked on site. Raphaël comes to his home like a fresco painter. His custom-made canvases take into account the light, the dimensions of the room, the decoration ...

In another life, Raphaël worked for a long time in decoration and ready-to-wear. From esthete professions to bust painting, the step was taken successfully and his creations (wood, plastic, metal ...) allow him today to lead a more balanced family life: "There comes a time when you decide to go straight to the point. I now have a different quality of life. "

 

Extract from BingBang Magazine Dijon - N ° 77 Winter 2018-2019

24067981_1776082255736395_61761380502244
69263721_2756576637686947_70819724333678

Charmed by a first painting in the series of grapes, we approached Raphaël Robardet, asking him if he would be interested in creating the patterns for the future poster of the Fêtes de la Vigne de Dijon, thus reconnecting with a past, where the posters were born from the collaboration with local artists.

It was with enthusiasm that Raphaël accepted and thus was born the poster for the 2020 edition.

Sober and elegant, it gives pride of place to grapes, a fruitful symbol of the vine in Burgundy ...

58375035_2522882281056385_82512806899078
 
Anthem
Hymne_1_-_Partition_complète.jpg

            David Francois Moreau

 

                      Self-taught composer

November 2015, Laurent Gautier consecrated me Knight of the Brotherhood of Belnus. Despite the tragedy in Paris, we had all danced to the rhythms of jigs in the cellars of Beaune. I remember this happy feeling of entering the farandole. To become one with our traditions, in this powerful momentum that is alive and well. It was a tribute. In the farandole, we hold each other, we move forward together, one hand towards the past and the other towards the future.

Today is a new story for me in this region.
Charles Quénel asked me to write the music for the anthem for the 70th anniversary of the Fêtes de la Vigne in Dijon, this sublime town of Rameau, one of my favorite composers.
I built this anthem in two movements. A somewhat solemn introduction, time to reflect, to remember the elders, those who worked so hard for the vineyard. And suddenly it is time to party, to dance, to drunkenness. The second movement is a jig with several melodies that echo each other. At the end, the tender theme of the introduction is heard again, but it is played with the energy of the dance.
I composed for contemporary choreographers and made the whole of France guincher with the disc "Entre-Deux" and its "Amants de St-Jean" arranged for Patrick Bruel, and now my music crosses an older story again, several times a hundred years old.


I have sent this anthem to all the folk groups invited this year. They will have the leisure to dance it, to interpret it and to arrange it as they see fit, according to their traditions and cultures. I can't wait to hear what they do with it!
How proud that my music crosses this long history. I wish it could move and make dance.

Y_BejVWw_400x400.jpg
DSC08530.jpg
HYMNE DES FÊTES DE LA VIGNEArrangement Miloš Mutapčić (Serbie)
00:00

KUD BATAJNICA

This version of the anthem was arranged and recorded by Miloš Mutapčić, conductor of the band Kud Batajnica.

Guest of the Fêtes de la Vigne 2016, this Serbian ensemble has caught the attention of David François Moreau, not only its musical quality but also its songs and dances.

Kud Batajnica was rewarded during this 2016 edition of the Fêtes de la Vigne for the quality of the promotion of its culture.

Biography

David François Moreau (born in Paris in 1972), is a self-taught composer.
Since adolescence he has studied writing and orchestration in contact with scores by Gesualdo, Rameau, Schumann, Berg, Boulez and Scelsi and Warne Marsh.
The music of India, Japan, Islam and the songs of birds are for him a constant source of inspiration.

For twenty years, he has been a composer of film music, composer, arranger and producer of songs (Cali, Patrick Bruel)
He writes music for contemporary dance (Thomas Lebrun and Raphaël Cottin) and theater (Luc Bondy, Marie-Louise Bischofburger, Olivier Brunhes)
He is also artistic director for jazz (Trio Viret, Edouard Ferlet).
He regularly plays piano and electric guitar on his creations.

He travels from one chapel to another with joy and curiosity.
He works a music of murmurs, emotion and noise.
He plays with sound textures, chromatisms, polyrhythms and is inspired by the pulsations of trance. His melodies sometimes take a few notes, or are organized into complex architectures.

 
Trophy
La Feille de Vigne.jpg
photo-1359538472.jpg

            Michel faget

 

                      Viti-sculptor

Illustrator, poster designer, painter, photographer and sculptor, Michel Faget has been working for more than 30 years in the artistic fields. Installed for twenty years in Chambolle-Musigny he likes to say:

"Living in the middle of the vineyards of the Côte de Nuits, I wanted, through my latest creations, to specialize in wine sculpture."

St Vincent, Bunches of grapes, Vine leaves, Cabottes, are the favorite subjects of this artist who never ceases to pay tribute to the vine and to Burgundy's wine-making traditions.

Its style is resolutely contemporary with its rounded and refined shapes but echoes the art of medieval periods, the rich hours of Burgundy of the Grand Dukes of the West.

He likes to work with bronze, brass and iron in his sculptural art. The technique used is sand casting, which makes the works unique.

The "Feille des Vignes"

In 2016, Trad'Culture, establishing rewards within the Fêtes de la Vigne, naturally turned to Michel Faget for the design of the trophies to be awarded.

This is how "La Feille des Vignes" was born, a stylized dancer dressed in vine leaves and a bunch of grapes. Due to lack of funding, this trophy could not see the light of day in 2016 and was replaced by a bronze medal, seal of the Toison d'Or, edition produced by Ateliers Lauterbach .

In 2018, the Laveaux establishments in Chevigny-Saint-Sauveur offered their patronage to Trad'Culture, for the creation of the "Feilles des Vignes" trophies in bronze, cast in the Ateliers Lauterbach in Marsannay le Bois.

Artist
13516678_1780985925521654_12647325223668

André Patte (1904-1986)

 

Bourguignon painter

 

 

Member of French Artists ‚of Independents‚ of the Review of Contemporary Art ‚he acquired an international reputation that he did not seek (1980, Silver Medal. Review of Contemporary Art. New York; 1981, Diploma of Contemporary Art. Honor at the 10th Europ'Arts Salon in Geneva among others).

 

 

This painter ‚who exhibited many watercolors all over the world‚ and who very often drew his inspiration from the Fêtes de la Vigne (more than 1000 known works on the subject) ‚shows in all of his work a fantastic youth ‚by the cheerfulness of the colors‚ by the flexibility and the certainty of the graphics ‚by the variety of the style which however one always identifies at first glance."

13507152_1780985965521650_13681085954131

Since 1946 ‚each year‚ André Patte has been a fervent assiduous of the Fêtes de la Vigne. He was part of the Burgundy Committee (artistic commission). He observed the different groups as soon as they arrived ‚chose a group and followed it throughout the stay. During this period, he continuously crunched the dancers. Then ‚his workshop resounded with folk music or Vivaldi (the four seasons), while he made‚ from his sketches ‚oils or watercolors.

À PROPOS
Affiche 2020
À PROPOS
Hymne
À PROPOS
Trophée
À PROPOS
Artiste
Hymne
 
Affiche 2020

            Raphaël Robardet

 

                      Artiste peintre plasiticien

Une tante maternelle artiste peintre, une famille un peu musicienne, il n'en fallait pas plus pour décider, un jour, de quitter un emploi de cadre pour tenter l'aventure solitaire. Raphaël Robardet, un gars sympa né à Auxonne, a pris le large il y a cinq ans avec ses tubes de peinture et ses pinceaux. Une première expo et, surprise, immédiatement les premières ventes.

L'esprit vagabond, Raphaël peint à l'instinct, s'attardant sur une forme, une teinte, une matière. "Quand je me promène, les couleurs m'inspirent. Puis, sur la feuille blanche, viennent l'interrogation et le désir. Vous travaillez au pinceau votre fond comme un écrivain travaille son chapitre avec des mots." Les artistes ont de tout temps oeuvré sur chantier. Raphaël se déplace à domicile à la manière d'un fresquiste. Ses toiles sur mesure tiennent compte de la lumière, des dimensions de la pièce, de la décoration...

Dans une autre vie, Raphaël a longtemps travaillé dans la décoration et le prêt-à-porter. Des métiers d'esthète à la peinture sur buste, le pas fut franchi avec succès et ses créations (bois, plastique, métal...) lui permettent aujourd'hui de mener une vie de famille plus équilibrée : "Il arrive un moment où vous décidez d'aller à l'essentiel. J'ai désormais une autre qualité de vie."

 

Extrait de BingBang Magazine Dijon - N° 77 Hiver 2018-2019
 

Charmé par une première peinture de la série des raisins, nous nous sommes rapprochés de Raphaël Robardet, lui demandant s'il serait intéressé par la création des motifs de la future affiche des Fêtes de la Vigne de Dijon, renouant ainsi avec un passé, où les affiches naissaient de la collaboration avec des artistes locaux.

C'est avec enthousiasme que Raphaël a accepté et qu'est ainsi née l'affiche de l'édition 2020.

Sobre et élégante, elle fait la part belle aux raisins, symbole fécond de la vigne en Bourgogne...

 
Hymne
Hymne_1_-_Partition_complète.jpg

            David François Moreau

 

                      Compositeur autodidacte

Novembre 2015, Laurent Gautier m'a consacré Chevalier de la confrérie de Belnus. Malgré le drame de Paris, nous avions tous dansé aux rythmes des gigues dans les caves de Beaune. Je me souviens de cette sensation heureuse d'entrer dans la farandole.  De faire corps avec nos traditions, dans cet élan puissant bien vivant. C'était un hommage. Dans la farandole, on se tient les uns et les autres, on avance ensemble, une main vers le passé et l'autre vers l'avenir.

Aujourd'hui c'est une nouvelle histoire pour moi dans cette région. 
Charles Quénel m'a demandé d'écrire la musique de l'Hymne des 70 ans des Fêtes de la vigne de Dijon, cette sublime ville de Rameau, l'un de mes compositeurs fétiches.
J'ai construit cet hymne en deux mouvements. Une introduction un peu solennelle, le temps de se recueillir, de se souvenir des anciens, de ceux qui ont tant oeuvré pour la vigne. Et soudain l'heure est à la fête, à la danse, à l'ivresse. Le deuxième mouvement est une gigue avec plusieurs mélodies qui se font échos. A la fin, on entend à nouveau le thème tendre de l'introduction, mais il est joué avec l'énergie de la danse.

J'ai composé pour des chorégraphes contemporains et fait guincher la France entière avec le disque "Entre-Deux" et ses "Amants de St-Jean" arrangé pour Patrick Bruel, et voilà qu'aujourd'hui ma musique croise une histoire plus ancienne encore, plusieurs fois centenaire !!
J'ai envoyé cet hymne à tous les groupes folkloriques invités cette année. Ils auront le loisir de le danser, de l'interpréter et de l'arranger comme bon leur semblera, au gré de leurs traditions et cultures. Je suis impatient d'entendre ce qu'ils en feront !
Quelle fierté que ma musique croise cette longue histoire.
Je souhaite qu'elle puisse émouvoir et faire danser!!!!

 

  • HYMNE DES FÊTES DE LA VIGNE
  • -
  • Arrangement Miloš Mutapčić (Serbie)
00:00 / 00:00

KUD BATAJNICA

Cette version de l'Hymne a été arrangée et enregistrée par Miloš Mutapčić, chef de la musique du groupe Kud Batajnica.

Invité des Fêtes de la Vigne 2016, cet ensemble serbe a su arrêter l'attention de David François Moreau, tant pas sa qualité musicale que des chants et danses.

Kud Batajnica a été récompensé lors de cette édition 2016 des Fêtes de la Vigne pour la qualité de la promotion de sa culture.

Biographie

David François Moreau (né à Paris en 1972), est un compositeur autodidacte. 
Il étudie depuis l'adolescence l'écriture et l'orchestration au contact des partitions de Gesualdo, Rameau, Schumann, Berg, Boulez et Scelsi et Warne Marsh.
Les musiques de l'Inde, du Japon, de l'Islam et les chants d'oiseaux sont pour lui une source d'inspiration constante.

Depuis une vingtaine d'année, il est compositeur de musiques de film, Compositeur, arrangeur et réalisateur de chansons (Cali, Patrick Bruel)
Il écrit des musiques pour la danse contemporaine (Thomas Lebrun et Raphaël Cottin) et le théâtre (Luc Bondy, Marie-Louise Bischofburger, Olivier Brunhes)
Il est aussi directeur artistique pour le jazz (Trio Viret, Edouard Ferlet).
Il joue régulièrement du piano et de la guitare électrique sur ses créations.

Il voyage d'une chapelle à l'autre avec joie et curiosité.
Il travaille une musique de murmures, d'émotion et de fracas.
Il joue avec les textures sonores, les chromatismes, les polyrythmies et s'inspire des pulsations de transe. Ses mélodies tiennent parfois sur quelques notes, ou s'organisent en architectures complexes.

 
Trophée

            Michel Faget

 

                      Viti-sculpteur

Illustrateur, créateur d'affiches, peintre, photographe et sculpteur, Michel Faget oeuvre depuis plus de 30 ans dans les domaines artisitiques. Installé depuis une vingtaine d'année à Chambolle-Musigny il se plait à dire :

"Habitant au milieu des Vignes de la Côte de Nuits, j'ai souhaité, à travers mes dernières créations, me spécialiser dans la sculpture viticole."

St Vincent, Grappes de raisin, Feuilles de Vigne, Cabottes, sont les sujets de prédilection de cet artiste qui n'a de cesse de rendre hommage à la vigne et aux traditions viti-vinicoles bourguignonnes.

Son style est résolument contemporain avec ses formes arrondies et épurées mais fait écho à l'art des périodes médiévales, riches heures de la Bourgogne des Grands Ducs d'occident.

Il aime à travailler le bronze, le laiton et le fer dans son art sculptural. La technique utilisée est la fonte au sable, ce qui rend les oeuvres uniques.

La Feilles des Vignes

En 2016, Trad'Culture instaurant des récompenses au sein des Fêtes de la Vigne, s'est naturellement tourné vers Michel Faget pour la conception des Trophées à remettre.

C'est ainsi qu'est née "La Feille des Vignes", danseuse stylisée habillée de feuilles de vigne et d'une grappe de raisin. Faute de financement, ce trophée n'a pas pu voir le jour en 2016 et fut remplacé par une médaille de bronze, sceau de la Toison d'Or, édition réalisée par les Ateliers Lauterbach.

En 2018, les établissements Laveaux de Chevigny-Saint-Sauveur ont offert leur mécénat à Trad'Culture, pour que soient réalisés les trophées "Feilles des Vignes" en bronze, coulés au sein des Ateliers Lauterbach à Marsannay le Bois.

Artiste

André Patte (1904-1986)

 

Peintre Bourguignon

 

 

Sociétaire des Artistes Français‚ des Indépendants‚ du Bilan de l'Art Contemporain‚ il acquiert une renommée internationale que pourtant il ne recherche pas  (1980, Médaille d'Argent. Bilan de l'Art Comtemporain. New York ; 1981, Diplôme d'Honneur au 10eme Salon Europ'Arts à Genève entre autre).

 

 

Ce peintre‚ qui exposa de très nombreuses aquarelles dans le monde entier‚ et qui puisa très souvent son inspiration dans les Fêtes de la Vigne (plus de 1000 oeuvres connues sur le sujet)‚ fait preuve dans l'ensemble de son œuvre d'une fantastique jeunesse‚ par la gaieté des coloris‚ par la souplesse et la sûreté du graphisme‚ par la variété du style que pourtant l'on identifie toujours au premier coup d'œil." 

Dès 1946‚ chaque année‚ André Patte a été un fervent assidu des Fêtes de la Vigne. Il a fait partie du Comité Bourgogne (commission artistique). Il observait les différents groupes dès leur arrivée‚ se choisissait un groupe et le suivait pendant toute la durée du séjour. Pendant cette période‚ il croquait continuellement les danseurs. Ensuite‚ son atelier résonnait des musiques folkloriques ou de Vivaldi (les quatre saisons), pendant qu'il réalisait‚ d'après ses croquis‚ des huiles ou des aquarelles.